R3dundantC

Forum Backer Tag Ideas

The tags are not something I actually care about but the Glenlivet is kicking in and got my creative juices flowing.

In this thread, http://forums.joinsquad.com/topic/9383-early-access-rewards/, I posted a quick mockup of my idea to have a small, discreet image that looks like a military rocker patch showing the backer status. This is what I'd like to see. A little "Backer" rocker logo. It's there, but not in your face. Discrete, yet visible. And it fits the motif of Squad.

91e3abb797.jpg

Another option I thought of would be to replace the Member status area completely with a section of slightly larger stackable rockers.

04d97e30ee.jpg

I'm not a coder so I don't have any idea how much of a pain in the ass this would be to implement.

founder looks better than backer :o

It probably would. It could say Pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis for all I care. I'd rather have content in the game than a little tag to make me a forum snowflake anyday. Just throwing the concept out there.

I contacted Squad support via email. Their response was:

There will be backer tags for riflemen tier for Kickstater and paypal :D 

They'll be done in a batch, so it may take a while. 

I am just waiting for "any" founders tag to be added.

Just keep your eyes open. They're out there in the wild. As far as I know, they've only been rolled out for Airborne and higher Kickstarter backers.

foundertag_zpsy4atreur.jpg