Sign in to follow this  
Suade

Help me understand.

First I wanted to say I just DL the game and have played for like 10-20 minutes so I'm as noob as they come. The game feels awesome, I compare it to Arma 3 and Squad just seems better so good job to the devs on making a great game.

So anyhow I joined my first game and joined a squad. I see there are classes with limited availability. I find myself in a large field with huts and wooded surroundings. I see some enemies and I'm ready to pull off some epic head shots but only I don't have a scope. Started asking the squad and it seems I can't have a scope. Very frustrating.

I'm looking to confirm is that just how it is? All maps and game modes? Only 1 or 2 guys get to have a scope?

I'm hoping the answer is no and I'm just a noob.

If not I can't see myself being able to play without a scope. I play a lot of shooters and all of them have scopes and I just can't understand the logic.

??????

Yes, there are a limited number of kits that have scoped weapons. This comes out to like 3-4 kits per Squad of 9 players. The logic is that it doesn't make sense for everyone in a squad to have long range weapons because not all engagements occur at long range. Most occur at medium or close range. This somewhat reflect real life loadouts as well. If everyone had 8x scopes, your squad would be screwed in close quarters battles (CQB). As such, you need a squad that is balanced and prepared for all types of engagements.

As of now only US side has scopes on some of the AR's, while Russian and Yalalala! side LOL scopes are only to be found if u take the sniper role.

Marksman.

But yea there is an Aimpoint option for the US aswell as an option for ACOG (Only two guys), should be good enough if you're not trying to be Vassili Zaitsev...

Marksman.

But yea there is an Aimpoint option for the US aswell as an option for ACOG (Only two guys), should be good enough if you're not trying to be Vassili Zaitsev...