Boxknife

U.S. Marines or U.S. Army?

50 posts in this topic

Is the American faction in squad going to still be U.S. Army during their new rework along with insurgents? Or will it be switched of to U.S. Marine Forces? Maybe well get lucky and have both. 

I would like both, but the Marine Corps. are more recognized. Army Corps. is also very good, both serve to protect our country. Why not both?

I don't see a reason why we wouldn't have both.

Don't they use totally different clothing and gear?

I'm no expert and the only reason I think this is because of the RHS mod for Arma 3, but if that's accurate then the reason not to have both would be because you'd be creating two entirely different models to represent two branches of the same country's military.

I'm not saying down the line they shouldn't have both, but I would much rather see a totally new country or faction rather than another US military branch as a priority.

They will need to make the Marines eventually for the Fallujah remake. Unless they make it so that it's the Army fighting Daesh.

They will need to make the Marines eventually for the Fallujah remake. Unless they make it so that it's the Army fighting Daesh.

Daesh will not be in Squad. Known terrorist factions will not be in Squad, natively, ever.

It is almost certain we will have both Marines and Army. I think what will happen though, is that one will get completed, and then the other will be put aside for a long while, so the devs can prioritize more diverse factions like the Brits and French. Then after that, the remaining US force will be put into the game.

I would be really surprised if we didn't eventually get both Marines and Army.

marines will be in first, then army.

From what I remember U.S. Army is first and maybe marines will go in later. I think Ross said that in a thread a bit of time ago. I have no source, sorry.

marines will be in first, then army.

What the hell, dude, it was going to be a surprise!