Sign in to follow this  
wavefunction

Two suggestions

I just started playing the pre-alpha on Sunday and am loving it so far! The foundations of an excellent game are already in place and it's still very early in development so it can only get better from here.

I just had a few suggestions I wanted to give after several long play sessions. I'm curious as to whether or not they'll be implemented:

- Stamina being affected by inclines. I don't think players being able to sprint up hills at the same speed they do on even ground should be possible in this type of game.

- Weapon raise/lower stances should be added eventually. Having the weapon raised at all times when running looks more suited to a game like Counterstrike than a game like Squad. It could be kept simple and bound to mouse1 so that you could click once to raise the weapon with subsequent clicks allowing you to hip fire (the weapon could drop automatically after moving for a bit without firing).

Nice post! I was wondering about this yesterday. I was watching my stamina bar depleting when running on an incline. It seems to be that the stamina-bar depletes at the same rate as walking on a straight surface. I would like to see the depletion-rate increases when walking on an incline and run at a slower pace.

I don't know if this already suggested or because it's alpha it's not yet implemented. But i think it'll be a realistic.

The weapon raise thing you talk about will also be a nice feature imho.

Yep nice one mate...If i'm correct,stamina is still working-in-process!.

Weapons raising/lowering,not sure about this one,when you running the weapon is lowered & the present mechanics are good.

Just need to wait & see what other implementations on character movements they bring.

Weapons raising/lowering,not sure about this one,when you running the weapon is lowered & the present mechanics are good.