Sign in to follow this  
2ST3P

Military Devices

Hi,

first of all i would like to congratulate the devs on this worthy successor of PR! I've been playing PR for about 3 years and I haven't come across something like this since.

Now back2topic:

As this game this should be an realistic approach on warfare simulation (at least this is what i suspect it to be) I would like to see a bunch of military devices used nowadays.

I was thinking of radio transmitters used to communicate via voip chat, PDA (Juniper Systems) for map/gps usage, instruments for weather calculations like Kestrel (if implemented), a compass, and so on...

I know that some of the mentioned is already implemented but I would like to see them as actual handheld devices not just part of the HUD (which at least for me is a really unrealistic thing).

PS: I hope this is not a duplicate of another thread as I tried to find something related using the search function.

greetings from germany

2St3P

that's a nice idea although i would not use "instruments" to describe what you are saying (mainly because it refers to music which is nice, war isn't). i would like to see that too maybe as kit customization? though i would make having a compass mandatory.

Thanks for your reply! I used 'instruments' because in germany it's (apart from music) used as a technical term for measuring devices. But i'll change that to avoid misunderstandings :)

I also agree that a compass should be mandatory and as you borught up kit customization weight should play a role putting mobilty in consideration.

Thanks for your reply! I used 'instruments' because in germany it's (apart from music) used as a technical term for measuring devices. But i'll change that to avoid misunderstandings :)

I also agree that a compass should be mandatory and as you borught up kit customization weight should play a role putting mobilty in consideration.