zackxoxo

Will Squad be going on sale for Black Friday?

Posted (edited)

Hey guys. I've recently been looking into buying Squad if it goes on sale for Black Friday. That being said, I am also very interested in buying Verdun and Red Orchestra. I've played about 3 hours of Project Reality and I can honestly say I have no clue what's going on and I am not very good. (I realize I probably haven't put enough hours in)

Should I buy Squad? Is it easier/better than PR? As a poor college student, I don't have the funds to buy all three, so I'm looking to only get one or two of the games I listed. Just looking for your expert opinion.

Thanks!

my issue has been solved!!

10.0.0.0.1 192.168.1.254 happymod 

Edited by zackxoxo

Posted (edited)

Firstly try getting a job!!

then buy squad, don’t wait for sales get it asap because every second not on squad is a second wasted!! Then get gud, get really gud because if I’m on the other side you’re going to catch a bad case of dead many many times 

yeah 3 hours in pr isn’t anything!! 

It’ll take you 20 hours of clueless running around then another 100 to start knowing what’s going on then 300 to 500 to start getting good and playing the right moves before they even happen! 500 to 1000 to be up there with the big boyz 1000 to 2000 to master all weapons, vehicles and maps 

some guys are faster some never learn 

Edited by ZXD_Lee

5 hours ago, zackxoxo said:

I've played about 3 hours of Project Reality and I can honestly say I have no clue what's going on and I am not very good. (I realize I probably haven't put enough hours in)

Should I buy Squad? Is it easier/better than PR?

Play PR for a while longer, get to know the game and maybe after a few years, you will want to buy Squad.