Covalent

Please tell me Arty isn't final.

After watching numerous videos of the new amazing artillery and other options implement in Beta 17, please tell me it's not final.

The range on damage they do is absolutely not enough.  Infantry can seemingly run away while these big ass rounds are landing around 40 feet away from them.

I'm no military expert, but, doing a small amount of Google'ing and multiple sources - 50m kill radius(150 feet) and 100m casualty radius(300feet)

Yet the artillery in this game, people can run around just fine and no shrapnel, seemingly nothing seems to affect them.

The only way people are affected are if they are smack dab right next to where it lands or within 5 feet of it.

It reminds me of the MORTAR situation, as well as the HE on vehicles that still isn't fixed.  I've seen and heard multiple complaints that HE has hit people and done no damage.

Yet i still managed to catch shrapnel to the face from 150m out.

Just my luck i guess.

I'd be pretty hesitant in yet making any calls about buffing the artillery strike. In the games I've had, it's several times now changed the tide of the game by allowing a difficult-to-take point and HAB be bombed and then rushed.

1 hour ago, oTec said:

Just my luck i guess.

This seems to be me as well..

Edited by tzaeru

1 hour ago, oTec said:

Just my luck i guess.

Are you sure it was arty. I stood 25m next to explotsion multiple times, I'm sure there's no outside of that area damage

In any way, I ran through the explosion/dust couple of times with less than half health damage, which is nonsense

Edited by paragonid

43 minutes ago, paragonid said:

Are you sure it was arty. I stood 25m next to explotsion multiple times, I'm sure there's no outside of that area damage

In any way, I ran through the explosion/dust couple of times with less than half health damage, which is nonsense

Yeah, i was SL and the commander got the TK.