Sign in to follow this  
KINGACID

Shooting objects or the ground in front of my sight and hit registration

I started playing this summer and i can see that there is a problem with the shooting in this game, most of the time when we are prone or behind objects standing up, when we fire with our weapon looking through scope, we hit the ground, objects or wall in front of us. Is this going to get fixed. Hit registration hitting other players is not working half of the time. 

Are the dev’s working on this ? 

sounds like: not a bug.

for the explanation, click on the arrow 

hit registration is another issue - i know nothing about it tho.

5 hours ago, KINGACID said:

I started playing this summer and i can see that there is a problem with the shooting in this game, most of the time when we are prone or behind objects standing up, when we fire with our weapon looking through scope, we hit the ground, objects or wall in front of us. Is this going to get fixed. Hit registration hitting other players is not working half of the time. 

Are the dev’s working on this ? 

It's called "Height over bore". Here's an optic on a rifle of mine to give an exaggerated instance of what's happening. You see the top line, the bullet travels the bottom line.

F4cvDty.jpg

17 hours ago, Rybec said:

It's called "Height over bore". Here's an optic on a rifle of mine to give an exaggerated instance of what's happening. You see the top line, the bullet travels the bottom line.

F4cvDty.jpg

This is a game and there is no way we can see this in a game, in real life ok you have two eyes open and you know where your gun barrel is, but not in a game. Explain this to me now this happening with hand guns smart boy.  Games have to be made practical, you can’t reproduce 100% real life thing like this

Edited by KINGACID

16 hours ago, KINGACID said: