Sign in to follow this  
Chewy

Iron Sights

At some point is there any plans to give the Canadian armed forces a iron sight option? I only play iron sights so often leave the game or switch sides when Canadian.  Also can we bring back the AK74 option for Insurgents?

Uh, the insurgents already do have the AK-74, bud. Not with iron sights, of course. But it can only be used with a high powered optic, if that is what you are referencing to.

Insurgents used to have a AK-74 iron sight option.

Edited by Chewy

Iron sights and an xbox controller.

Chewy is a legend, no kidding.

Please let him have his iron sights.

16 hours ago, Seamus said:

Why do you only play iron sights? Not having a go, genuinely curious. 

I started playing squad in the early days as medic when this class had no sights, after the introduction of optic sights to the medic class I moved to riffle class and just stuck with it. 

Now you can adjust range with iron sights I can kill from distance and QCB.  I can always get my standard riffle class every round and having a bag of ammo is awesome. 

Faster ADS, no visual hindrances and other slight changes means I have just become comfortable with this setup.

As Insurgents only one person per squad could take the AK-74 iron sights option, and everyone has got to agree that its better than the AKM!

Edited by Chewy

@Chewy

I am with you, my iron sighted brother. IMO the AK iron sights in particular are preferable over any Russian scopes, unless you expect the majority of engagements to be at long range.