XandaoGamer

So Squad is not dead, but what about OffWorld?

I bought Squad almost 2 years ago, and put almost 200 hours into the game. But after some time the gameplay started to feel more and more repetitive and i started loosing interest. Which is absolutely normal and nothing wrong with it. After playing a game for 200 hours i definetly feel like i got good value for the money i spent. So I just kind of left Squad.

Until today. I was surprised to see that there was an upload for A13 and I was troubled to see it. If I'm not mistaken, the game has been in development for almost for years now? That's a long development time. How many more players are going to buy squad anymore? I fear the development team are spending an awful long time with one product and are not seing much cash coming in. I'm by no means an expert in gaming development, but shouldn't the studio be involved in other projects by now?

I don't know, but I wonder if by now it's not the time to admit they've bitten more than they could chew and won't be able to deliver the experience they envisioned 3 years ago. If Offworld would just wrap up what they have so far, keep the game supported for a couple more years and move on to another project, so that the studio would remain sustainable, that would be fine by me.

Am I really wrong here or do I have reasons to be concerned? I would hate that a studio that made such a great game as Squad would close its doors or be sold to some EA like company

They started making the game more arcadeshi now, so new players should be joining in the long run. Sad, but true

Reminds of DICE and EA ruining Battlefield 2