Mauti

Hello, my name is Mauti

Posted (edited)

Hi guys,

although I already made a few posts in this forum I would like to say hello and give a short introduction.

My name is Mauti and I'm from Vienna, Austria. After completing my 8 months military service as Panzergrenadier, I studied computer science and became a game designer and developer for many years and incorporated my first company Trufflepiggy.com, a meta search engine, that helps you to find everything instantly on your favourite websites, three years ago.

I love tactical shooters since the very first Rainbow Six. Due the lack of a central "eSports" League and modding hub for it I founded *DAMN R6 and subsequently the *DAMN Battle League in 2000. It soon became the once worldwide largest community about tactical shooters on Mac and was sponsored by Planet RainbowSix (GameSpy) and later IGN. It was even featured in a gaming editorial on apple.com back in the days :-) But after Ghost Recon, R6 Raven Shield, and Battle Field 1942 with the Desert Combat mod, no tactical successors were in sight for Mac and so the website became inactive in 2009.

Eventually I also switched to PC gaming and played a lot of Bad Company 2, Battlefield 3, Insurgency and a bit Rainbow Six Siege until I bought Squad after testing it once in a v10 free weekend and again on a v11 weekend. Despite it's problems v11 and especially it's sound effects hooked me up I finally bought the game a few weeks later at full price.