Sign in to follow this  
Font

V12 Feedback

I know V12 is playable for a couple of months now, but I was playing other games and was taking a break from squad. During the Christmas holidays I started playing again and I have 30 hours in V12 and 550hours in total.

My biggest issue with V12 is that I feel it was rushed and not ready to release, I know it is an early access game, but it doesn't mean that a new update should be a step back. Don't get me wrong, I Squad is still my favorite FPS. 

The persistent ammo system currently is bad, and just looking for any excuse for taking away your ammo. I think there were 3 times when I joined the game, and on my very first spawn, I spawned with 3 magazines, and no other equipment, just because I changed my kit from SL with a red dot to an SL with an Acog. Or regular rifleman to rifleman with an acog. I think you should never lose equipment when changing a kit, just not get the special equipment. For example when you change from rifleman to grenadier, you will have the same amount of magazines and equipment as with the previous kit at the time of change, but you will not have any rifle grenades until you resupply. Same if you change to AT etc. If the weapon uses the same cartridge there is no reason losing it. I think giving your mags to teammates would also be awesome (Pls Offworld :) ). 

Other issue is that in V11 the games performance was awesome, now in V12 it drops again into the 40s, on the same settings on which in V11 i had 100 or more.  (GTX 1080, i7 7700k, 16GB RAM). 

I also prefer the old medic system, where only the medic is able to revive. It makes the medic more important. I made this suggestion before, but I think rifleman and non medics should be able to help with the reviving, not straight up reviving dead players. If they could use the bandage of a downed (or a bleeding teammate) to patch them up, then the medic will just come, and heal them, without the need of bandaging every single player.