Biologik

Serious V12 Problems

Hi, i have been playing squad since March 2016.  I have 1500 hours played and I wanted to provide some necessary feedback on the new alpha 12.

Vehicle torque is absolutely terrible. Many Vehicles (Logi trucks, MRAPS, armored vics) can no longer go up hills

• The new "gearing" system doesn't work and is unrealistic.  Instead of fixing the problem with vehicles going up hills, the problem is actually now far, far worse. 
  • Please allow us to downshift gears in order to go up hills, and make it so vehicles actually have enough torque to go up hills.  Right now it's just pitiful to be holding down shift in first gear and rolling backwards in an MRAP.  That would never happen in reality.  These vehicles have horsepower and can haul themselves up steep hills.  The same with tracked vehicles.

Pressing enter to see the deployment map no longer centers the map on your player.  

• The main reason this is an issue is that, previously, i could quickly press enter to open my map, right click on the map to mark enemy targets, or hover my mouse over friendlies to see who that guy is to my east, or who is in that logi truck, etc.  Now, i need to spend an extra few seconds figuring out where i am in reference to the map.  It may not sound like a big deal, but when in a firefight, those extra few seconds can be very costly. The new way the map works just hinders the flow of the game especially when squad leading.
  • Being able to quickly open the map and mark target locations or communicate to specific players by figuring out who's who is huge.  Also referencing key locations in reference to yourself makes it much easier.  Please bring back centering the map on the player when pressing enter.

New ammo system just doesn't feel right. 

• There should be more dynamic ways to get ammo if you want to keep the current system of not respawning at full ammo.