Cave Man

Playing Squad with a controller? Yep... *copied from steam

Yes KB&M reign supreme. You can't beat the accuracy of a mouse. That being said, I've created a controller template for Squad, and next Post Scriptum... 
My original template has over 9,000 hours of community playtime, but once v.10 and .11 rolled out it no longer worked well as the game mechanics changed drastically. So I made a new one and have been playing on it since the launch of v.10. 
I only recently uploaded it as to work out the kinks and I have to say, it works great*.

So why in the hell would I use a controller? Well, I made these templates so I can play Squad at work. I'm an EMT and work on an ambulance for 12 hours at a time so to kill a few hours I decided to bring my pc on board. Juggling a KB&M quickly became a PITA so I made it work, in a different sort of way. So now that the new template is floating on the community page couch gamers, and people in my situation where KB&M aren't possible, can now enjoy playing Squad. My brother's yt channel, The Hammer And Tickle, has quite a few videos of us both playing Squad with a controller. 

I hope this post doesn't invoke the wraith of the master race, as I myself have PC blood coursing through my veins. Just don't mind those NES, PS1, and X360 genes. 
Thanks for reading! 

CaveMan

EDIT: the template is for Xbox360 and One controllers. Will work fine with dual shock as well.

I hope you put down the controller for at least a few minutes while you are...you know...saving someones life...

"Put the controller down man, we have to save this guy's life!"

"Hold on, I need to revive the squad leader!"

On 8/14/2018 at 9:07 AM, fuzzhead said:

That is some pretty awesome dedication CaveMan!!!!

Thank you!

Awesome!

And G29 version of this would be cool as well. I'd love to drive transport and logi trucks using a steering wheel.

On 8/18/2018 at 2:05 AM, Ceceli said:

Awesome!