EA_SUCKS

Is there a memory leak in V11?

is there a memory leak in A11? Ever since I started playing A11 a few days ago I noticed a problem:

it starts using 6gb, then 8gb, then it eats all of my 16gb, it`s so bad I cant get to play unless I restart the game (usually after 1 hour of gaming)

is anyone else having this issue? I ask because I suspect the problem may be in my computer, since I havent played lately A10

Posted (edited)

I played for several hours yesterday and it didn't break 54% total ram usage (windows included) of my 16GB over Op First Light, Chlora and a little bit of Mestia. 

Edit: I played the v11 pre-release and cleared my cache every time an update came out. 

Edited by Psyrus

1 hour ago, EA_SUCKS said:

I just played a lot now and it didnt happen this time... strange

Did you shut down Chrome before playing this time? ;-) 

There is a definite memory leak. It eats all 16gb of my ram and then throws an error at me within minutes of playing. Seems to only happen on the servers and not the shooting range. 

It also complains about my gcard memory. Its a 4gb card. Never had a game complain about that.

Posted (edited)

i guess i had a similar problem yesterday, after 1 hour of play at 60fps stable the game started to freeze (0-3 fps) and all i could to do was restart the game. (sorry for my bad english)

p.s temps were fine and i clear the cache after every patch

Edited by X M.A.S

5 hours ago, Major Trouble said:

Did you shut down Chrome before playing this time? ;-) 

no, I dont have chrome installed

also, I dont have pre-load textures checked

i had a problem with a limited page file. set it to auto and problem went away.

Posted (edited)

Same problem here, 16Gb filled then I freed some memory and SQUAD eaten that too. The map was Gorodok, will do more tests.

Edited by El Pube

This is from my experience and stories I heard from discord without any devs confirmation 

I have 16G DDR3 
I do not use Pre-load Texture option at all