Roskie

The focus makes you a superhuman

As the topic says, explanation:

With the v10 we got new game mechanics like for example the overhauled weapon sway . One of the features of the squad is the ability to focus during aiming(as you all probably have noticed). The shift button makes you hold your breath.... and the effects of that is a something i cannot understand and accept. 

I'm an amateur shooter. I have some small experience with scoped rifle and pistols. With that experience comes one lesson - holding your breath DOES NOT makes you a stone statue. Your hands sway, wobble. Your body is standing on two legs which are not made of concrete thus your body sways in some aspect as well. And yes - you re breathing what also does not help to keep your aim steady. 

So i made a little research  - i measured how long you can keep your aim rock steady with the shift key - With full stamina its like 8-9 seconds in standing position. For this time your hands does not wobble AT ALL. You can hit anything at any distance as long your weapon is zeroed correctly.... how ridiculous is that ?  How real is that ? Is there any human that can do it ? 

Why we get a mechanic that would greatly fit an arcade game like the sniper elite but not the Squad. Its a military simulator for god sake. 

I believe this makes the game not realistic and arcade ( you get no weapon sway in quake as well... )  I belive the FOCUS could decrease the sway but must not remove it completely

What are your views on this matter? Do you think that Squad should remain as close to reality as its only possible? 

(sorry for any misspellings or bad english :)