Grumpy Eye

The game is becoming unplayable for some of us.

Hey guys, I've been playing PR on and off for like 5 years. And since I switched to squad I'm getting nothing but problems. Most of them I could of solve, but there are a few that are either unsolvable or take too much time to solve, since they are reoccurring.

Now here are the issues:

1. EAC kicking. After a long day, I want to kick back and relax, play a few games.. I queue up on my favorite server, wait for like 5 minutes to connect, just to get kicked by EAC. Well, you've told me just to clear my cache. But the thing is, it happens on and on. It happens a lot! Literally every other time I play, I first get kicked, then clear my cache, and then I have to set all of my settings back to the way I want them to be, just to get EAC kicked again tomorrow. 

2. Ultrawide problems.  I've got an Asus ROG 751J, hooked up to a LG 38" ultrawide (all of my drivers etc are up to date). I can play for about 3 days in a row without having any issues, but the third time (like today when I had an EAC kick and then this bug) the resolution gets all ****ed up and I cant see 3/4 of the game screen. It's off-screen, even though the fullscreen option is selected. The resolution the game starts in looks like its 1080x720, but I'm not sure. Therefore, I can't reset the cache, can't apply the new settings etc. And the max resolution in the settings menu becomes 1920x1080, but I cant switch to it because I cant hit the apply button.

I've tried editing the game logs, and doing all of that stuff that is suggested on the forums and in the FAQ, but I just cant make it work.