Serial Crusher

Move right key binding

So I am just getting started with the game, and I have a disability and rebinding keys are crucial for me to be able to play… W and TAB seem to be stuck in the second column of the key bindings (KEY bindings 2) and it's causing problems with my setup. Any suggestions? 

Yes.

Open %localappdata%\Squad\Saved\Config\WindowsNoEditor\Input.ini and edit strokes:

AxisMappings=(AxisName="MoveForward",Key=W,Scale=1.000000)
ActionMappings=(ActionName="ScoreBoard",Key=Tab,bShift=False,bCtrl=False,bAlt=False,bCmd=False)

To whatever you want.

Note, that there can be multiple instances of the same AxisName="MoveForward" or ActionName="ScoreBoard".

Edited by Skul

Instead of reprogramming in game keys have you ever thought about a programmable gaming keypad like the Razer Tartarus or something similar. Being programmable you can have any key where you like.

2 hours ago, Serial Crusher said:

so if I want those two keys under the key binding 2 column to be unassigned, what do I put in as a value?

Key=None

You can also find list of keys here:

https://wiki.unrealengine.com/List_of_Key/Gamepad_Input_Names

37 minutes ago, Major Trouble said:

Instead of reprogramming in game keys have you ever thought about a programmable gaming keypad like the Razer Tartarus or something similar. Being programmable you can have any key where you like.

You don't need programmable gaming keypad/keyboard in order to reprogram any keys on your keyboard, that's just marketing. To reprogram keys you can use programs, like, KeyTweak, or write your own scripts using AHK, for example.

And these keypads are worse than usual keyboards because they provide less accessible keys for left hand compared to pretty much any keyboard.

If someone wants flexibility/universality/betterThanDefault, it is better to buy this kind of keyboard:

Image result for X7 G800V