dor

Allow to use Firing Range while waiting for a server

Please allow to:

1. Join to a server and wait in the queue.

2. Play in Firing Range while waiting in the queue.

3. Join the server as soon as possible.

I think while loading the fire range you already are also loading the server, so when you get into the fire range, you probably just gonna spent like 2 seconds before you drop ingame. Wasted loading time, which could solely spent on server loading.

But I'm not an expert. I just think that the fire range is also a pretty large map that's why it would take some time for loading (or is it?).

And only loading server after fire range got loaded will rise the time until you are really ingame.

Edited by EKzyis

18 minutes ago, EKzyis said:

I think while loading the fire range you already are also loading the server, so when you get into the fire range, you probably just gonna spent like 2 seconds before you drop ingame. Wasted loading time, which could solely spent on server loading.

But I'm not an expert. I just think that the fire range is also a pretty large map that's why it would take some time for loading (or is it?).

And only loading server after fire range got loaded will rise the time until you are really ingame.

It really depends on the place you have Squad running from, map loading is actually really fast if you have it on an SSD oder M.2 (under 10 seconds)

Yeah I do have an SSD. But wouldn't loading of fire range still raise time until you are really on the server?

I'm totally content with the loading times :-)

As it stands, I believe the firing range is a local server, which... connecting to your server while you connect to your server might be difficult. =) But, you never know what the future holds, especially if the demand is high!