[TDP] Wilson

New Rig Incoming

So I've been playing squad for awhile on my Alienware Steam Machine running Windows 10. Averaging around 30-40 fps give or take with low settings. Finally in a position to pick up a new rig. But before I make a mistake I want to get some feedback on my options. I'm no professional at building computers or components in general and would prefer to buy one already made just to give you some insight about where my mind is.  And to add I do prefer laptops due to portability with work but I'm not against a desktop if it is considered a better value. I appreciate any feedback you have for me. Thanks! Here goes:

Laptop 1:

2.5 ghz i5 7th gen

4gb Nvidia gtx 1050 Ti

8gb ram

SSD hdd

Laptop 2: 

2.5 ghz i5 7th gen

4gb Nvidia gtx 1050

8gb ram

Hybrid hdd

Laptop 3: (most expensive option)

2.8 ghz i7 7th gen

4gb GDDR2 Nvidia gtx 1050 Ti

8gb ram

SSD hdd and normal hdd 

Desktop 1: (least expensive option)

3 ghz i5 7th gen

3gb GDDR2 Nvidia gtx 1060

8gb ram

normal hdd 

Desktop 2:

3.6ghz i7 7th gen

3gb Nvidia gtx 1060

16gb ram

SSD and normal hdd

What's your budget? I suggest waiting for more optimization updates, upgrading for an alpha game is stupid.

Ban,

Not doing upgrade solely for Squad. (Play BF, Civ, etc. too). But squad is my primary game overall. I can comfortably run 600-1000$. 

Skip the laptops as I've found they're basically obsolete the day you buy them even if they're for "gaming" and you can't upgrade the video card.

Well, with a $600-$1000 budget, I'm not sure how you'll get desktop #2, and I 100% agree with Zylfrax791 point. I hate laptops for hardware-intensive games like Squad, mainly due to the heat issues and the upgrade-ability options you don't have. Out of those options, I'd go desktop #2 if you have the money, and desktop #1 if you don't. 

Good copy on that. Yea it's a tough balance. Because I would like to be able to take my rig with me but I do realize the desktop offers more upgrade opportunities.