Paco   

I'm new to the game, and would really like to improve my skills - particularly skills that involve team work, like clearing rooms and suppressing fire.

Playing the game is fine, but its always with a random bunch of people and I often find it hard to coordinate with the other squad members.

Is there a way to train in the game? If I managed to find a few other players interesting in doing this - is the only way to try and join the same squad on an existing server? Can you make a private server to run drills on?

ZXD_Lee   

The only way is to rent a server or maybe borrow a server! 

Or even join a clan and train with them

if you join a clan you'll be able to play every night with them everyone will be communicating and working together 

you can't really get 100% out of squad all the time when playing with public players and me personally find it extremely difficult to play in a public squad 

Join a clan or team. Stick with them for the coming years.

ZXD_Lee which clan are you in?

Edited by Andersson

-MG   

All i'll say is join a milsim unit or milsim like clan. You'll be good....you'll get to play with people who do what you're looking for. 
Other then that, if you need some tips or whatever let me know, After 6000+ hours in Arma and 1000 in Squad i think it's safe to say that i know a thing or 2.   

ZXD_Lee   

Mil sim doesn't work in squad at all, any competitive clan will tell you that!

even semi competitive matches like CCFN it doesn't work, and anyone trying to play in a milsim way gets totally destroyed 

Skul   
8 hours ago, Paco said:

I'm new to the game, and would really like to improve my skills

Well, Squad is one of the most demanding games in terms of amount of skills it demands for a player to be good at a the game: understanding strategy, tactics; high reaction times; grenade usage; proper controls layout; amount of actions a player is able to do per second and tonns of others.

8 hours ago, Paco said: