GarryTHEdaddy

Names above players heads

Iv been watching some YouTube videos and noticed that your team mates have there names above there heads is this something that is going to stay in the game ?

I'm all for it, I have been playing PR for the last week and that's one thing that really annoys me You have to aim on one team mates for a good 5secs plus for there name to come up and sometimes it don't work at all and maybe it just because I'm a noob but it makes it hard for me to know who's who so when someone says follow me I'm

Like I ain't got a clue witch player you are,

I know it ain't realistic but in real life not everyone looks the same and I'm pretty sure you can tell your squad mates apart in real life maybe not from a distance witch brings me to my second question

Can you see the name tag above a team mates head from a distance?

Another problem I'm having on PR from being new to it is sometimes I find it hard to tell the difference between team mate and enemy because the camos are so alike and it's near impossible for me from a distance to know who's who,

I'm not sure what the devs are going to do about the names -- but I posted a suggestion a while back that can help find squad mates within closer proximities of out to, perhaps, 25m, or some other distance set by the devs.

Check my signature for the link!

yeah, it's something i struggled a bit with on the Ranger weekend. I would like to see the names above team mates all the time anywhere in the map, but that's just me. I used to accidentally team kill in Joint Ops sometimes when long range sniping, at +700m distance it didn't matter that your team mate had a green name above his head because if he was prone in green grass it kinda blended in. That one got me a lot until i started using my main map to roughly locate team mates. Ive team killed in ArmA too sometimes for the same reason. :(