Drecks

Lets name it Karasu

59 posts in this topic

Hi,

As I bought it almost two weeks ago one can say I'm new to Squad. I do enjoy the game. Inspired by the Gorodok map I decided to install the tools. To see what's possible. I have some experience for other games with older Unreal tools but I have been away from making maps for a while.

As said inspired by Gorodok i decided to start yesterday morning. Must say these tools are very stable and I like the meshes. New to the game I might need help/advice with desired distances and other options. Region is south of Nalchik close to the Caucasus mountains.  Terrain most hills and some flat areas.

As said I'm new to the game so I have to figure out all of the gamemodes and prefered gameplay. It's a new challenge to make this work.

Some teaser screens are made in the editor. Don't even know how to run test a map in Squad  :-)

Karasu3.jpg   Karasu2.jpg

Karasu4.jpg   Karasu.jpg

Thats it for know. I know loads of work needs to be done and I need to learn more about the gamemodes 
and how people like to play Squad. So finishing this might take a while.

Edited by Drecks
Numpty me.

If you ever need any advice/tips/feedback, you should definately check out the Squad Modding Hub Discord. Loads of people on there with knowledge, who are working on similar projects :)

Squad Modding Hub Discord: https://discord.gg/SUm4jZ5

You just couldn't resist could you? lol

Glad to see you getting your hands dirty. Drecks made some great RO2/RS maps for those who dont know, as well as for other games I suspect. He knows his way around....... :)

I couldn't resist. Its have been almost to years now.

Edited by Drecks

WoW... that's long. Well I'm glade you're getting your hands dirty again. :)

Good luck with it! 

Edited by Wolverine

Good luck is what we all need.