Mariner

Serious(ish) Servers?

I think Squad incredible. I've had some fantastic experiences on a number of occasions and can only imagine how brilliant this game will become in the future.

I'm really struggling however, to spend more than half a match on most servers without getting disappointed and leaving. I'm absolutely aware that everyone has their own view of what this game is and what it isn't, how it should be played and how to behave whilst playing and that's cool. I'm not your dad.

What I'd like to know is, are there any servers currently that are more than just a casual thing? I'd like to find a place where the squads aren't given "funny" names, folks are working together and the majority of chat is about what's happening in-game.

I don't have the time to commit to a clan so that isn't an option for me. I'd just like to have the opportunity to play Squad in a semi-serious way when I get the chance.

15 minutes ago, Mariner said:

What I'd like to know is, are there any servers currently that are more than just a casual thing? I'd like to find a place where the squads aren't given "funny" names, folks are working together and the majority of chat is about what's happening in-game.

I don't have the time to commit to a clan so that isn't an option for me. I'd just like to have the opportunity to play Squad in a semi-serious way when I get the chance.

Usually, clan-run servers are where there you can find some more serious gameplay. The issue is that on clan run servers, it can be a bit hit-and-miss due to the administration all being part of the same clan, which can lead to team stacking (with all the admins on one side), dubious practices by clan members that get overlooked, and it being harder to get into the "good" squads because they'll be pre-filled with clan members. But aside from those issues, the stricter clan servers generally offer the higher level gameplay that you would be looking for.