Fenrir   

Every since I started playing, I've always tried to think of a ranking system; that didn't make it just another FPS multiplayer "CoD" copy cat/rip off. Some had to do with only lvling up when you win a game, while losing a game would either do nothing; or you'd be penalized and face the possibility of being demoted (similar to how ranked matches work in MOBAS). The only problem with this is some times, you'll join a game and it'll be close to being over and would make joining each server a bit risky. A good offset for this would be not counting those matches, but there are times when you'll join an almost full server, and when the game is over; everyone disconnects, which in return makes that server baron and boring. Obviously this could be possible further down the line, but who knows.