Fourkillmaster

Render Full Distant Foliage Through Scope

As it stands now using Iron Sights against an Optic wielding player is pretty-much impossible, my proposal is that Full distant foliage is rendered on whatever an optic users scope can see. This will help give players sneaking around in grass and behind bushes a little more cover as the optic user will have to reallocate his target before engaging effectively.

Now I'm not tech savvy and I don't understand the performance or requirements to have this feature work in-game but I think it would definitely help the meta game causing engagements to last longer as-well as promote more flanking and team-play. As it stands now if you look at any leader-board after a match players with optics have at-least 10-25 kills while Iron sights wielding player have 1-10. Now this isn't always the case but I've noticed it enough for it to warrant my attention.

While I don't like the current way of rendering foliage at distance (being able to see people better at distance than in close range makes no sense whatsoever), I disagree with the general "scopes are way too good" sentiment. The foliage renders the same way for the optics and iron sights users, so if he can see you unobstructed, the same goes for you seeing him, even if one of the players has a magnification.

Edited by MultiSquid

FWIW I spent 9 months in basic training for our defence force and I never got to fire a scoped weapon or a handgun.

It was only after the basic training that I got  trained as a sniper, I got to shoot a scoped weapon. So what I'm saying is that scoped weapons and handguns are not readily available for grunts at least where I live.

Edited by DeckGunner

23 hours ago, Devastation said:

All weapons should have a scope option, and every class should have a secondary backup handgun !

This is simply not how professional armies are equipped, nor their Militia/Insurgent rivals.

On September 21, 2016 at 8:46 PM, Devastation said: