Sign in to follow this  
-MG

Fatal errors ?!?!?!

Whas up guys ?, 

Yeaaah i'm sure it has been brought up already before but, these crashes are becoming unbareable. 
I can't play a game anymore for 30 minutes straight before ''fatal crashing'' i'm not a programmer by anymeans but i'm certain that there is a nasty error in the compiling of the scripts that makes game lock up and crash. Will this be adressed soon ?. Also will the optimization be adressed aswel anytime soon ?. I understand the game is still inAlpha please don't explain me. It's just that i started playing again recently after 2 weeks, i intially stopped due very bad frame drops which seems somewhat to be better now. But now the crashing untopof that makes the game very difficult to play :(.

I hope someone can shine some light on this :) 

Thx

Edited by -MG

It's very much work in progress, try reconnecting  on the end of the round seems to help a lot f people. Dunno if there any new news

Hello and welcome to Squad @-MG,

yep, it has been brought up several times since v7.0. thx.

http://forums.joinsquad.com/search/?type=all&q=fatal+error

things that might help:

1. delete the %localappdata%\Squad folder (after every patch)
  2. reconnect to the server after the round ended
  3. experimental:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Squad\Squad\Config\DefaultEngine.ini
    [/Script/Engine.StreamingSettings]
    s.AsyncLoadingThreadEnabled=False

since v7.2 Squad is a bit more stable.
v7.2 changelog 08/19/2016

Fix for physx crashing [The most common crash currently]. Added a workaround in vehicle physics assets for a deeper bug in physx.

Fixed a common crash caused by a landscape material issue.
Fixed a crash related to vehicle seat code.

Spoiler

Allowed sounds shorter than 10 seconds to be loaded async on map load as a fix for some of the stuttering issues players have been seeing.
Fixed a number of issues with collision meshes on environment objects.