I thought I would start a general Level Design thread.  I am new to maps of this size.

Add things in here that are needed or ideas that affect game play; from a level design perspective.

I am currently learning this games mechanics and game play - so any additional items on how the current game play flows and any changes to this would be good.

I am aware that this is in alpha; and many things are not optimized - like tree collisions.

First off, I see an issue with terrain - it seems I can pretty much climb and walk anywhere.  Need to use that slope bias more.

Hey buddy welcome here at this family. 

Join moder discord channel. There you will find what you need. And hundreds of moders, tips, discussions, also about maps, models and others. 

I am not goin to give you any connection link. Train "search skills" bro. You cant miss it. 

See ya at field. 

And check out some project reality videos to see how the future of the game play will look. I am so excited to see everyone's maps, waiting for apartment buildings and urban stuff before i create mine.

the response may vary depending on who you get in here.

i will be using the forums as my primary information hub - it's simple and easy to navigate.

i don't use Discord because it is not simple or easy to navigate, has no search functions and is essentially just an endless twitter stream

Hey Caffeinestew. 

I am working to get more of the devs back here in the forums we just need to clear out some of the trolls we have let hang around for some reason. 

Dev engagement isnt high here as a result but it is extremely high on our subreddit and discord servers. 

I will do what I can to get more devs back in here in the coming weeks. 

I also want to get some more tutorials and videos for mapping up as well.  (I am the lead mapper)