Sign in to follow this  

I'm new to Project Reality -- and I took the time to sit down with it recently and play some matches. They were a great time, and i'm looking forward to more. However, there have already been some points i'd like to bring up after playing for a few hours.

The first main bit of feedback I have has to do with navigation -- and how it relates to working as a team and locating one another.

I became quite frustrated at having to open up the map constantly. It took up way too much space, and it was very distracting. During firefights, especially urban ones, it becomes chaotic hell trying to keep track of where your squad mates are and where your squad leader wants you to be.

Something that I think might be of great value to remedy this issue would be something along the lines of what the ACE 3 team has brought to their mod for ArmA 3 -- the MicroDAGR GPS.

U6vkyxx.jpg

Too many times during my playtime, I'd hear my squad leaders say -- "move to the mark," or "we need a medic at the mark," or some form of that. Referring to a marker that 80% of the time I couldn't even see unless I opened my map -- a risky endeavor during a firefight. 

If the devs were to implement something similar to ACE 3's MicroDAGR, I feel that it would alleviate so much of that constant map opening and closing during firefights (or between them). Another option would be to be able to choose to toggle it on or off, or possibly even have it only appear while you hold down whatever keystroke it's mapped to -- for a quick and easy navigational aid.

Now, please understand, I'm not by any stretch saying it'd have to be implemented in this exact same way as ACE 3 does it.