El Duderino

Voice volume adjustment for each player

Hey guys,

to make it short: I started playing PlanetSide 2 some days ago. A very cool option there is that you can regulate the voice volume for each player with + and - button on the numpad.

A functionality like this for Squad would be very nice, as sometimes you almost can't hear a guy in your squad but on the other hand some guys are to loud.

What do you think?

Certainly has merit, but I think that those players should just be told. Make them fix it themselves so it's not an issue that has to be resolved by every player they come across because players from other squads will not have the patience to fix comms with some idiot for another squad in the heat of a firefight, as for squad leader... I think maybe he should have the power to adjust for the whole squad, the. He can adjust problem players and maybe mute squad comms so he can contact the other squad leaders.

just my two cents.

The dude has spoken. You must abide. And legit, this is extremely useful. Even though we haven't had any game-breaking idiots yet, we're bound too. Goddamnit, hell,  even every round in Project Reality has that one douche... So it's best if we could selectively do this through the idea given by Lebowski.

Like "not brad" said.  Until now i never had a chase where the Other Person was not willed to adjust his settings. Most player are happy, and apologize for the effort.

But hey,

Squad is about Teamwork !

And finally a good server will have an reachable Admin, if someone is intentional not tolerable, have a talk with the admin. But like i said, until now i never had (Because of Voip)

Edited by Royal Deluxe

Personally, I haven't had any problems either. I simply tell people that they sound really quiet/loud/distorted/mumbled/ etc..., and 95% of them are able to immediately fix it. 4% of them aren't able to fix it but are polite and try their best to adapt, so I let them hang out with the Squad.