BrightRaven210

What headsets are recommended for and compatible with Squad?

Hey, I'm new to Squad but I have experience with Project Reality and Battlefield 2. My current headset doesn't work anymore and I have been reduced to using a pair of Apple Earphones in order to communicate when I play other games like BF4 or CSGO. However, I have noticed that these earphones don't work in Battlefield 2 or in Project Reality.

Which brings me to this:

Will my Apple Earphones work in Squad? If not, then I'm up for any suggestions for a new Headset, preferably for under $50 USD. Not looking for anything fancy or high quality. Just something that does its job and does it well.

Well, you said under $50 so I can't really help you, but if I remember correctly Turtle Beach makes a cheap wired PC headset for about $70-80.  My friend has one and told me it was really decent for a stereo headset.  I personally run an Astro Gaming A50 headset, and it's between $120-190 depending on where you look.

It all really comes down to how good you want your sound quality to be.  How badly do you want to be able to clearly hear a guy screaming that he's got contact from across the compound on one of the maps, along with the explosions and gunfire associated with warfare-type games.  As long as you have a mic and relatively decent virtual surround on your speakers though you should be fine.

Well, you said under $50 so I can't really help you, but if I remember correctly Turtle Beach makes a cheap wired PC headset for about $70-80.  My friend has one and told me it was really decent for a stereo headset.  I personally run an Astro Gaming A50 headset, and it's between $120-190 depending on where you look.